



JOURNAL OF THE INDIAN LAW INSTITUTE

ISSN 0019-5731

January-December 2003

Vol. 45

The Indian Law Institute

EDITORIAL COMMITTEE

Chairman Chief Justice V.N. Khare President, Indian Law Institute

Members

Justice M.J. Rao Chairman Law Commission of India Formerly, Judge Supreme Court of India

Harish N. Salve Sr. Advocate & Solicitor General of India

S.P. Sathe Hon. Director Institute of Advanced Legal Studies **K.I. Vibhute** Professor of Law University of Pune

Meena H. Rao Professor of Law University of Mumbai

A.S. Bhat *Professor of Law Kashmir University*

Editor

S.K. Verma Director Assistant Editor Jyoti Dogra Sood

Assistant Research Professor

Editorial Advisory Board

Soli J. Sorabjee Attorney General for India

A.M. Singhvi Sr. Advocate Supreme Court of India

B.P. Singh Sehgal *Professor of Law University of Jammu* Lotika Sarkar Formerly, Professor of Law University of Delhi

Justice M. Rama Jois Formerly, Chief Justice Punjab & Haryana High Court

G. Varandani Professor of Law Kurukshetra University