

JOURNAL OF THE INDIAN LAW INSTITUTE

Editor: Dr. M. P. JAIN

Joint Editor: Shri K. B. NAMBYAR

VOLUME 5 1963



THE INDIAN LAW INSTITUTE, NEW DELHI

Published by Dr. M. P. Jain for the Indian Law Institute and printed at the Company Law Institute Press, 2 Thyagaraya Road, Madras-17.

This volume may be cited as

PUBLISHED QUARTERLY

Annual Subscription Rs. 16/-India Rs. 4/- Foreign Sh. 7.6 or \$1. 25 per issue

THE INDIAN LAW INSTITUTE, NEW DELHI

Patron-in-Chief: Dr. S. Radhakrishnan, President of India

Patrons: Dr. Zakir Hussain, Vice-President of India

Sri Pandit Jawaharlal Nehru, Prime Minister

of India

President: The Hon'ble Shri B. P. Sinha, Chief Justice

of India

Vice-Presidents: Shri A. K. Sen, Minister of Law

Shri C. K. Daphtary, Attorney-General for

India

Sardar Swaran Singh, Minister for Food &

Agriculture

Executive Committee: Shri B. Jagannadhadas, Executive Chairman

Shri Justice P. B. Gajendragadkar, Treasurer

Shri Justice S. K. Das Shri J. L. Kapur

Shri Justice K. N. Wanchoo

Shri S. M. Sikri Shri B. Sen

Shri G. S. Pathak

Shri Justice P. B. Mukharji

Shri V. K. T. Chari Shri S. Govindarajulu Shri G. C. V. Subbarao

Editorial Committee: Shri Justice P. B. Gajendragadkar, Chairman

Shri M. C. Setalvad Shri S. M. Sikri Shri S. V. Gupte

Editor: Dr. M. P. Jain

Joint Editor: Shri K. B. Nambyar