THE INDIAN LAW INSTITUTE, NEW DELHI

Patron-in-Chief

Dr. Zakir Hussain, President of India

Patrons

Mr. V. V. Giri, Vice-President of India Mrs. Indira Gandhi, Prime Minister of India

President

Mr. Justice K. N. Wanchoo, Chief Justice, Supreme Court of India

Vice-Presidents

Mr. P. Govinda Menon, Minister for Law

Mr. Swaran Singh, Minister for Defence

Mr. C. K. Daphtary, Attorney-General of India

Executive Committee

Mr. Justice S. M. Sikri, Judge, Supreme Court of India (Treasurer)

Mr. Justice M. Hidayatullah, Judge. Supreme Court of India

Mr. J. L. Kapur, Chairman, Law Commission of India

Mr. M. C. Setalvad, M.P., Senior Advocate, Supreme Court of India

Mr. N. C. Chatterjee, M.P., Senior Advocate, Supreme Court of India

Mr. R. P. Mookerjee, Retired Judge, Calcutta High Court

Dr. V. R. Bhat, Dean, Faculty of Law, Karnatak University

Dr. Nagendra Singh, Secretary to the President of India

Dr. G. S. Sharma, Director, The Indian Law Institute (Secretary)

Editorial Committee

Mr. Justice M. Hidayatullah, Judge. Supreme Court of India

Mr. M. C. Setalvad, M.P., Senior Advocate, Supreme Court of India

Dr. G. S. Sharma, Director, The Indian Law Institute (Editor)

Mr. Upendra Baxi (Joint Editor)

Mr. R. K. Raizada (Assistant Editor)