

THE INDIAN LAW REPORTS ALLAHABAD SERIES

CONTAINING

CASES DETERMINED BY THE HIGH COURT AT ALLAHABAD AND BY THE JUDICIAL COMMITTEE OF THE PRIVY COUNCIL ON APPEAL FROM THAT COURT

REPORTED BY:

Privy Council	•••	C. SIDNEY SMITH, Gray's Inn.
High Gourt, Allahabad		B. K. MUKERJEE. M.A., LL.B.,
		Advocate, High Court.
		MUKHTAR AHMAD, B.A., LL.B.,
		Advocate, High Court

VOLUME [1939]

ALLAHABAD:

PRINTED BY THE SUPERINTENDENT, PRINTING AND STATIONERY, AND FUBLISHED BY THE GOVERNMENT BOOK DEPOT UNDER THE AUTHORITY OF THE COVERNOR OF THE UNITED PROVINCES

CORRIGENDA

- Page 7, line 21, for "opposite" read "opposite".
- Page 54, line 17 from bottom, for "occurrence" read "concurrence".
- Page 73, line 7, for "Appennd-" read "Append-".
- Page 96, line 9, for "circumstances" read "circumstance".
- Page 115, line 18, for "future" read "failure".
- Page 168, line 10, insert the word "a" before the word "time".
- Page 171, line 18, for "relifes" read "reliefs"; for "jointed" read "joined"; for "togther" read "together".
- Page 220, line 5 from bottom, for "of" read "to".
- Page 261, line 5 from bottom, for "emptions" read "emption".
- Page 261, line 6 from bottom, insert the word "rule" before "19 (b)".
- Page 364, line 22, for "purchase" read "purchaser".
- Page 421, line 4 from bottom, insert the word "is" after the word
- Page 424, margin, insert "January, 4" below "1939".
- Page 478, line 21, for "Bord" read "Board".
- Page 502, line 3 from bottom, for "Bords" read "Boards".
- Page 508, line 8, for "Scetion" read "Section".
- Page 549, margin, insert "7" after "February".
- Page 733, line 9, for "beei" read "been".
- Page 865, line 24, for "ejectments" read "requirements".

JUDGES OF THE HIGH COURT OF JUDICATURE AT ALLAHABAD

1939

Chief Justice:

The Hon'ble SIR JOHN THOM.

Judges:

The Hon'ble JUSTICE SIR EDWARD BENNET.

The Hon'ble MR. JUSTICE IQBAL AHMAD.

The Hon'ble Mr. JUSTICE RACHHPAL SINGH.

- The Hon'ble MR. JUSTICE HAROLD JAMES COLLISTER. (On leave from 24th July to 28th September).
- The Hon'ble Mr. JUSTICE JAMES JOSEPH WHITTLESEA ALLSOP.
- The Hon'ble Mr. JUSTICE UMA SHANKAR BAJPAI.
- The Hon'ble Mr. JUSTICE GANGA NATH.
- The Hon'ble MR. JUSTICE MUHAMMAD ISMAIL.
- The Hon'ble Mr. JUSTICE KAMALAKANTA VERMA.
- The Hon'ble Mr. JUSTICE HENRY BENEDICT LINTHWAITE BRAUND. (Took his seat on 9th October).
- The Hon'ble Mr. JUSTICE TEJ NARAIN MULLA. (Officiated up to 8th October).
- The Hon'ble MR. JUSTICE DOUGLAS CAMPBELL HUNTER. (Officiated from 24th July to 28th September).

COUNCIL OF LAW REPORTING

1939

President:

The Hon'ble MR. JUSTICE IQBAL AHMAD.

Members:

MR. BALDEO RAM DAVE, Advocate.

MR. MUSHTAQ AHMAD, Advocate.

MR. A. P. DUBE, Barrister-at-Law.

MR. B. MALIK, Barrister-at-Law.

Secretary and Reporter:

MR. BINOY KOOMAR MUKERJEE, Advocate.

Assistant Secretary and Reporter:

MR. MUKHTAR AHMAD, Advocate.