Contributors

S.L. Agarwal	Associate Research Professor and Programme Co-ordinator (Labour Law), The Indian Law Institute, New Delhi.
P.M. Bakshi	Member-Secretary, Law Commission of India, New Delhi.
Upendra Baxi	Professor of Law and Head, South Delhi Law Centre, University of Delhi, Delhi.
C.P. Bhambhri	Associate Professor, Centre for the Study of Political Development, Jawaharlal Nehru University, New Delhi.
Hari Chand	Associate Research Professor, The Indian Law Institute, New Delhi.
B.R. Chauhan	Professor and Head of the Department of Laws, Dean, Faculty of Law, Himachal Pradesh University, Simla.
Ramesh D. Garg	Associate Research Professor, The Indian Law Institute, New Delhi. (At present Senior Lecturer, Faculty of Law, University of Khartoum, Sudan.)
Mohammad Ghouse	Dean, Faculty of Law, S.V. University, Tirupati.
K. Gupteswar	Reader, Faculty of Law, Andhra University, Vishakhapatnam.
S.M. Hasan	Professor and Dean, Faculty of Law, Aligarh Muslim University, Aligarh.
Alice Jacob	Research Professor, The Indian Law Institute, New Delhi.
M.P. Jain	Professor of Law, University of Delhi and Professor-in-charge, Evening Law Centre No. 1, New Delhi.
Mangal Chandra Jain Kagzi	Reader, Faculty of Law, University of Delhi, Delhi.
Tahir Mahmood	Associate Research Professor, The Indian Law Institute, New Delhi. (At present Reader, Faculty of Law, University of Delhi, Delhi.)

Of Lincoln's Inn, Barrister, Associate Research Joseph Minattur Professor, The Indian Law Institute, New Delhi. M. Krishnan Nair Principal, Law College, Ernakulam. Principal, Evening College of Law, Osmania K. Natesan University, Hyderabad. Sachiv, Vidhan Parishad, Uttar Pradesh. P.S. Pachauri Lakshmikanth Rao Principal, University College of Law, Osmania University, Hyderabad. Penna Dean, Faculty of Law, University of Gorakhpur, Udai Rai Rai Gorakhpur. Judge, High Court of Delhi, New Delhi. S. Rangarajan Professor of Political Science, Gauhati University, V. Venkata Rao Gauhati. Reader, Faculty of Law, Andhra University, Gopalakrishna Sastri Vishakhapatnam. S.P. Sathe Reader, Department of Law, University of Bombay, Bombay. Secretary, Lok Sabha, New Delhi. S.L. Shakdher Dean, Faculty of Law, Kurukshetra University, Surya P. Sharma Kurukshetra. Reader, Department of International and Cons-K.P. Krishna Shetty titutional Law, University of Madras, Madras. Professor, Faculty of Law, University of Delhi. D.K. Singh Delhi. Research Associate, The Indian Law Institute, S.N. Singh New Delhi. (At present Lecturer, Faculty of Law, University of Delhi, Delhi.) Vice-Chancellor, University of Bombay, Bombay.

T.K. Tope