started functioning in 1935. It offers three year LL.B course. There are no separate entrance examination or interview conducted. Admissions are done only on the basis of merit in qualifying examination. Medium of instruction: English.

HARYANA

There are three universities offering Law courses as indicated below:

I. CHAUDHARY DEVI LAL UNIVERSITY, SIRSA

- 149. Chhaju Ram Law College, Near Phawara Chowk, Hisar, Haryana (Ph. 01662-283186, Fax: 01662-283186). It started functioning in 2003. It offers three year LL.B course. Candidates are admitted on the basis of performance in entrance examination conducted by Ch. Devi Lal University, Sirsa. Medium of instruction: English.
- 150. Department of Law, Chaudhary Devi Lal University, Sirsa. It started functioning in 2005. It offers five year LL.B course.

II. KURUKSHETRA UNIVERSITY, KURUKSHETRA

- 151. Department of Law, Kurukshetra University, Kurukshetra, Haryana. It started in 1969. It offers three year LL.B course. Admissions are made on the basis of merit. Medium of instruction: English.
- 152. National Institute of Law, Kurukshetra University, Kurukshetra. It started functioning in 2001. It offers five year LL.B course.

III. MAHARSHI DAYANAND UNIVERSITY, ROHTAK, HARYANA

- 153. Deptt. of Law, Maharshi Dayanand University, Rohtak, Haryana. It started functioning in 1978. It offers three year and five year LL.B courses.
- 154. International Institute of Law, Faridabad. It started operations in 1998. It offers three year and five year LL.B courses.
- 155. Padmavathi Subhasini Devi Girls Law College, Khanpur Kalan, Distt. Sonepat, Haryana. It started functioning in 2003. It offers three year and five year LL.B courses. Admission is made on the basis of merit in the qualifying examination. Medium of instruction: English and Hindi.