Saturday, April 30

10:00 Inauguration

Welcome Address	:	Mrs. Aruna Kapoor Registrar General, High Court of H.P.
Introductory Remarks	:	Prof. K.N. Chandrasekharan Pillai, Director, Indian Law Institute
Inaugural Address	:	Hon'ble Mr. Justice V.K. Gupta Chief Justice of H.P. High Court
Keynote Address	•	Hon'ble Mr. Justice (Retd.) J.L. Gupta, Former Chief Justice, High Court of Kerala

11:00 Session I: Law of Trademarks

Mr. Suresh Kapoor, Dean, Faculty of Law, H.P. University (Chair) Ms. Versha Vahini, Assistant Research Professor, ILI (Speaker)

13:00 Lunch

14:00 Session II Law of Patents

Dr. I.P. Massey, Retd. Dean, Faculty of Law, H.P. University, Former Member, H.R.C., H.P. (Chair) Ms. Sunita Sreedharan, Patent Attorney (Speaker)

16:0ුරා Session III Law of Copyright IPR and Technology Transfer

Mr. Kuldip Singh Kanwar, Sr. Advocate/Former President, High Court Bar Association, Shimla (Chair) Mr. Rajiv Sharma, Sr. Advocate, High Court of H.P. (Co-Chair) Dr. Raman Mittal, Associate Research Professor, Indian Law Institute (Speaker) Dr. K.V. Swaminathan, Chairman, Waterfall Institute of Technology Transfer

(Speaker)

Sunday, May 1, 2005

10:00 Session IV IPR and New Communications Technologies Sanjay Karol, Sr. Advocate/Former Advocate General, H.P. (Chair) Dr. Raman Mittal Associate Research Professor, Indian Law Institute (Speaker)

12:00 Valedictory Session